The Return of Chameleon

Gallery

I have been unresponsive for the past few weeks. It has been my egregious error to prolong this drought. I have been working so hard to make Chameleon the perilous script that rises from the ashes like the bona fide project it deserves to be. I have been working incredibly hard to make this the project  a reality that I have neglected this site which I know I should not have done since I have worked on the Tumblr and Twitter. I have many new announcements.

Jennifer Brigitte, creator of Chameleon, has teamed up with Jorge Garcia and Melissa Santana as a business partner at Brother’s Collective. I am now a music agent. I book, manage, and coach artists in the area of  Miami and hopefully, soon, we will expand but for now we are focused on Miami. I also prepared the long list of people to invite for the February 9 and April 18 events.

First order of business is that not only am I a new music agent and that tomorrow I will be busy contacting artists and all things programming, I am now also coordinating DocMiami International Film Festival. Yep, that is right. I am coordinating a film festival smacked in the middle of Art Basil week in December. I have just scored amazing cred as a film buff as working for a film festival means I will be closer to the people I need to be to help bring our little engine that could out from the central nervous system of this laptop in to a reality. One filled with love, pain, grit, but most of all, every inch of  success I know it deserves.

With that said, I also wrote the rough draft of the first ten pages of the script. I basically sat my butt down for a whole day to write the ballet called Vortex and In Utero. It reads so well in just ten minutes. After my R.Y.P.E. meeting on Saturday, I am having a meeting with Jennifer Puig (a lyrical dancer) and Mercury Wolff to discuss the play. Hopefully Jennifer is on board. God knows Jennifers rule the world.  Here is a screencap of the play brought to you by Celtx.

I think it looks so pretty. You guys get a sneak peak of what it looks like (even with errors). I love the  the beauty behind it.

Now comes the murky waters. I still have not found a stable job that I so desperately need to acquire and my former lover left Miami last Monday. It has been utterly painful. I really did love him.  For the time being, I did not have to think about the Dream Man when I was at the presence of someone like my goodbye lover. He really did love me and cared for me. Our goodbye was something out of a movie.  In fact, I referenced it as our version of  The Way We Were. I was Barbra Streisand and he was definitely Robert Redford. I cried in his arms for six hours, begrudgingly saying goodbye to the one I gave my heart to.  He has sent my shoddy little Facebook message sporadically but I have yet to receive a phone call from him and it is not making me feel better. I hate it but I have to live with it.

He promised me that our lives would cross again and that we meet in New York. I am scared and happy at that prospect and if it was meant to be, it was meant to be. If not, I know I have Chameleon to fall back on. His departure made me stronger. It cut like a knife to let him go and but it was just a flesh wound for I never give up and I do not need to say goodbye so say hello and rise and shine for the wonderful world of Chameleon.

Leave a comment